Professional Advisor Group

When filing taxes, creating your will or considering a complex gift, it is important to have a trusted professional ready to assist you. The Catholic Foundation of Michigan’s Professional Advisors Group (PAG) is a great resource to find an estate planning lawyer, financial planner, insurance professional, accountant or trust officer.

At the Catholic Foundation, our expertise is Catholic philanthropy, and we serve as a partner to lawyers, accountants, financial advisors, and other professionals so that your Catholic clients achieve their charitable goals through current giving and planned gifts. We work closely with you to tailor a fund or deferred giving arrangement to meet the charitable and tax objectives of your clients. While you are welcome to retain your existing financial advisor and work with the Catholic Foundation of Michigan to make a gift, the members of the PAG are particularly familiar with our unique offerings and services.

Learn + Network + Grow by signing up to join this dynamic group for an annual membership fee of only $100!

 

BENEFITS

  • Listing of contact information on the Catholic Foundation website
  • Recognition in annual report
  • Free admission to annual Estate Planning CEU Seminar 
  • Invitation to Foundation events, social mixers, and private mass with other faithful Catholics
  • Work with Foundation’s donors and leverage additional gifting options
  • Represent your parish through the Foundation’s professional network

OBJECTIVES

  • Educate members on the Catholic Foundation’s impact and mission
  • Support our members’ growth by leveraging the Foundation’s charitable tools and resources
  • Unite individuals around pertinent educational topics such as estate and gift planning
  • Offer professional expertise to those who are navigating charitable giving options
  • Cultivate growth in faith stewardship throughout the Church in Michigan

We look forward to partnering with you. For more information about how we can help you as you help your clients, contact Angela Moloney at 248.204.0332 or Info@catholicfoundationmichigan.org

Join the Professional Advisor Group Today | Fact Sheet | Pay Annual Dues Online

 

Sustaining PAG Members

 

Eric Backman, CFP
Wealth Management Advisor
Backman Wealth Management – Northwestern Mutual
313-209-5000
eric.backman@nm.com 

 

Scott G. Bennett, CFP
Sr. Vice President, Wealth Management
Peninsula Private Wealth of Raymond James
248-593-2988
scott.bennett@raymondjames.com

 

Deanna Cortese
Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Services
Archdiocese of Detroit
734-934-0818
cortese.deanna@aod.org

 

Paul Erickson
Financial Advisor
Royal Oak Financial Advisors
248-672-4769
paul@royaloakfinancialadvisors.com

 

Jon Everly
Managing Member
Strobl Sharp, PLLC
248-205-2759
jeverly@strobllaw.com

 

 

Jim Fydroski, CFP
President/Certified Financial  Planner Hass Financial Services
248-728-0028
jimfydroski@hotmail.com

 

David J. Gardiner, CFP, CIMA
Merrill Lynch, The BDGSW Group
Resident Director, Wealth Management Advisor
248-645-7412
david.gardiner@ml.com

Michael J. Jameson
Member, Bodman PLC
(313) 392-1079
mjameson@bodmanlaw.com

Patrick Romzek
Executive Director,
Andrew’s Place
248-838-3112
promzzek@andrewsplace.org

Paul Schultz
Associate Attorney
Mitzel Law Group PLC
734-668-4109
pschultz@mitzellaw.com

Phil Serra, CFP
Merrill Lynch,  Bank of America
Managing Director

248-488-5404
Phillip_A_Serra@ml.com